C&W: Cricket News

Featured Cricket News

Sri Lanka defeated India!

Srilanka defeats india


Ind vs pak

Why Sri Lanka lost against South Africa?

Af sl

Anil Kumble leaked private WhatsApp conversation with Virat Kohli

Viratkohli anilkumble

Kumar Sangakkara to retire from first-class cricket


WATCH: Virat Kohli’s Dinner at Neuva after match victory against Delhi Daredevils:

Virat kohli afp
Opening a restaurant has become a trend among famous cricketers in India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. In 2015 when the Indian Team played in Sri Lanka, Virat Kohli enjoyed a ‘smashing meal’ at Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene's restaurant Ministry of Crab as reported in Instagram. Among other cricketers Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly and Kapil Dev own their restaurants. Going by this trend, Virat Kohli opened a new restaurant early this year in Delhi.

Read More and Watch Video

How much to dine with Virat Kohli?

Virat kohli

Monday 5 June 2017 there will be a World-class entertainment - Live auction - Exclusive memorabilia - Quality food and wines: Some of the greatest names in cricket both past and present who will disclose some of the excitements and spills of their international careers in a live interview on stage will join Virat on the evening. Virat’s friends from the Indian cricket team will help him make this star-studded evening a success. Following are the costs per table: Package Cost per table
Platinum Table* - Table of 10 + player £5,950
Gold Table - Table of 10 £2,750
Silver Table - Table of 10 £1,950

15-member Indian team for CT 2017 announced: Gambhir and Raina not included?


The selection of team players for the Indian Champions Trophy 2017 is now complete. The selections surprised many cricket fans as many talented players like Gautam Gambhir and Raina are left out. Suresh Raina holds the record for most runs obtained by any single batsman. The latest news shows that Shikhar Dhawan included in India squad for Champions Trophy, while Gautam Gambhir still out of favour. The new team is captained by Virat Kohli, and the team members are: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah. Many fans twitter that Gambhir and Raina deserve a place and should be included in the team. The selectors decided to back the experienced Ajinkya Rahane over youngster Rishabh Pant. The fight was on whether the selectors would go for an extra batsman in Rahane or Pant or go for a third spinner behind Ashwin and Jadeja. With KL Rahul out of contention, recovering post-surgery, there was no dispute that Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan will be the two openers picked. Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, and Kedar Jadhav were automatic choices with former skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni fitting the role of wicket-keeper and batsman. With Suresh Raina, the record holder for the highest score by any individual batsman was not fit to play, and Manish Pandey was the expected seventh batsman. Even though opted out of the IPL, Ravichandran Ashwin is included as India’s premier spinner who will have the warm-up games to work his way back into form. 28-year-old Ravindra Jadeja the left-hand allrounder and Slow left-arm orthodox baller is a certainty in the shorter format. The pace attack features the right arm medium spinner Jasprit Jasbirsingh Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar Singh, Umesh Yadav, Right-arm fast-medium baller from Maharashtra, and a fit-again Mohammed Shami, the Right-arm fast-medium baller. Chief selector MSK Prasad said that Kuldeep Yadav the chinaman bowler was considered, but with Yuvraj and Kedar in the team, he was missed out. The other names that were seriously discussed include keeper-batsmen Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Shardul Thakur and Suresh Raina. Along with Kuldeep, these four are on the standby list. "We respect IPL, but in the longer format, we have also to consider the English conditions that we are playing in. Not just IPL but one needs to consider the performance of last one year also in such a big tournament," Prasad said. 35-year-old, Top-order left-hand batsman Gautam Gambhir, who has been performing well in the IPL, was not even discussed. Premier off-spinner Ashwin, who has skipped the IPL owing to an injury, which is not that serious but merely required some rest has been included in the squad.

What is Virat Kohli’s new car?

Koli car

Virat has bought his new Audi in May this year and he has commented on it on his Facebook page saying that “Thanks, Audi India for upgrading my ride to this stylish beast. Love it…”


Sachin a billion dreams poster

No doubt that Sachin Tendulkar holds the title of the batsman-allrounder in Indian cricket. He is the most sought after cricketer in India. He is known for his achievements in cricket not only in India but also in the international arena. The cricket idol has now come in cinematic form in a movie “SACHIN: A BILLION DREAMS,” which is scheduled to release on May 27th at a time when CT2017 tickets go high demand sales online. Cricket fans will be able to watch both the movie and the CT2017 series.

It is a matter of few days for Sachin fans to know more about him, his career spanned over several decades, and his romance with Anjali Tendulkar whom he married later. With the release of the most wanted movie of the year in India, “Sachin: A Billion Dreams” there will be the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 starting from 1st June 2017 which will continue until 18 June 2017. The both these events will have a tremendous impact on Indian cricket, which will keep the cricket lovers mesmerized. Source http://www.sachinabilliondreamsmovie.in/

Watch Trailer

IPL Records

Most Runs

Suresh Raina

Runs 4532
Span 2008–2017
rss feed

Highest Individual Record

Chris Gayle (RCB)

Runs 175


rss feed

Most Sixes

Chris Gayle (RCB)


Span: 2009–2017

rss feed

Fasted Century

Chris Gayle (RCB)

In 30 balls


rss feed

Best Strike Rate

Andre Russell


Span: 2012–2016

rss feed

Most Wickets

Lasith Malinga


Span: 2009–2017

rss feed

Best balling average

Lasith Malinga


Span: 2009–2017

rss feed